I read a cool book called The Westing Game. I posted it on my blog so go check it out. One of the characters named Turtle Wexler loved the stock market. So we played the game of the stock market. We had 20,000 fake dollars to use and used Google sheets to make a cool spreadsheet to keep track of our money. I used these stocks.

I loved this project because it made me feel like an adult. This turned into a game because people were always checking to make sure they were in the lead. We would check it weekly and write it down on a note card. I am from NYC so I HAD to do Shake Shack and I love Nike so I did that. I did Walmart because… it’s Walmart. Microsoft and GM did the best for me. Nike was my biggest loser and I don’t know why? In the end, I feel like I should not be a stock broker because I lost over $200. This project made me feel super cool and I highly recommend doing it just for fun.

One thought on “STOCKS!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *