On Friday 27, 2023 I went to The North Carolina Museum of Natural Sciences. I went on a field trip with my grade. It was  a lot of fun and I learned a lot about gems, celestial items and animals. First when we arrived at the museum our first stop was floor 3 where we learned about the dinosaurs and flying insects I even stuck my head into a T-Rex skull! Later I figured out that it was fake. On the 4th floor we learned about arthropods and the RACE exhibit. The RACE exhibit was really interesting and I thought that it was pretty sad that race isn’t real and people just made it up to keep certain people in power. Next was the second floor where we learned about snakes and frogs. We saw snakes and frogs skeletons and we saw venomous snakes and frogs and non-venomous ones.

At around 12:30 we had lunch just outside the museum. It was actually really good and I enjoyed it. After lunch we went to floor one and learned about sharks and sea animals. It was insane how big the Megalodon jaws were. It may be because I’m not so tall but those jaws were MASSIVE! Next we left to go to the capitol building and see the statues. It was super cool to see where our government works. It was so cool I’m going back to go inside the building. Finally, we walked back and saw our bus. So we grabbed our stuff and headed home with a little more knowledge than we came with.taken by DA teacher

One thought on “NC Museum of Natural Sciences Field Trip

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *